Rhodes Scholarships 2025 at Oxford University

The fully-funded Rhodes Scholarships for the class of 2025 will be offered at the British Oxford University situated in the UK. The Rhodes Scholarships, administered by the Rhodes Trust, are prestigious awards enabling exceptional young individuals to pursue postgraduate studies at the University of Oxford.

Eligible candidates are typically between 18 and 24 years old, demonstrating strong academic performance (minimum GPA of 3.7), leadership, character, and a commitment to service. These scholarships are open to students from various countries, with specific allocations and selection processes tailored to regional requirements.

Scholars will receive full tuition coverage, a yearly maintenance stipend for living expenses, and travel costs to and from Oxford, with the possibility of extending the award to a third year and obtaining additional research grants​

Financial Coverage Sponsorships of Rhodes Scholarships:

Financial support for the Rhodes Scholarships includes coverage of Oxford University fees and a stipend of £15,900 per year, or £1,325 monthly, which scholars use to cover living costs including accommodation. It’s important to note that this stipend does not cover expenses for partners or dependents.

In addition, the Rhodes Trust pays for the application fee to Oxford University, a Tier 4 study visa, and the International Health Surcharge, allowing international students to use the UK’s National Health Service. Scholars also receive round-trip economy class flights to and from the UK at the start and end of their studies. Upon arrival in Oxford, a settling-in allowance of £225 is provided for the 2024-2025 academic year.

Further financial support includes visa renewal fees for those transitioning to a second course and opportunities to apply for research grants, which can be used for activities like attending international conferences or conducting fieldwork.

Rhodes Scholarships Eligibility Criteria:

To apply for a Rhodes Scholarship, candidates must meet specific citizenship and residency requirements for their respective regions, as outlined on the Rhodes Scholarships constituencies webpage. Applicants must have, or be on track to complete, an undergraduate degree with at least a 3.7 GPA out of 4, or the equivalent in their country.

Those who do not qualify for a regional scholarship may consider applying for a Global Rhodes Scholarship or seek inter-jurisdictional consideration if they meet the criteria for more than one region. However, applicants can only apply for one scholarship per year. Age limits for eligibility vary by constituency, typically between 19 and 27 years.

List of Rhodes Scholarships Constituencies:

A constituency is a country, a group of countries, and/or territories, and/or states for the purposes of administering scholarships. Below is a list of scholarships offered by Rhodes to the nationals of different eligible countries for the intake of 2025:

  • AUSTRALIA(9 Scholarships)
  • BERMUDA (1 Scholarship)
  • CANADA (11 Scholarships)
  • CHINA (4 Scholarships)
  • EAST AFRICA (1 Scholarship) Covering Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda, South Sudan, and Burundi
  • GERMANY (2 Scholarships)
  • HONG KONG SAR (2 Scholarships)
  • INDIA (5 Scholarships)
  • ISRAEL (2 Scholarships)
    Covering Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Trinidad & Tobago, Jamaica, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, St. Kitts-Nevis, Montserrat, Anguilla, the Turks and Caicos Islands, Cayman Islands, and the British Virgin Islands
  • KENYA (2 Scholarships)
  • MALAYSIA (1 Scholarship)
  • NEW ZEALAND (3 Scholarships)
  • PAKISTAN (1-10 Scholarships)
  • SAUDI ARABIA (Up to 2 Scholarships)
  • SINGAPORE (1 Scholarship)
  • SOUTHERN AFRICA (10 Scholarships)
    Covering South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Namibia, and eSwatini
  • UNITED ARAB EMIRATES (2 Scholarships)
  • UNITED STATES (32 Scholarships)
  • WEST AFRICA (2 Scholarship)
    Covering Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, the island of Saint Helena, Senegal, Sierra Leone, São Tomé and Principe, and Togo.
  • ZAMBIA (2 Scholarships)
  • ZIMBABWE (2 Scholarships)

Documents Required for Rhodes Scholarship Application:

Rhodes Scholarships Applicant must submit the following set of documents with their application:

Application Procedure for Rhodes Scholarships:

The application process for the Rhodes Scholarships 2025 begins on June 1st each year. Interested candidates should first read the general scholarship information and then visit the specific page for their country to access detailed application instructions. Once applications are submitted, shortlisted candidates will be invited for an in-person interview, followed by further selection steps.

Application Deadline for Rhodes Scholarships: October 3, 2024

Rhodes Scholarships application window will be open on June 1, 2024, and the application window closing date is on October 3, 2024.

Staff Fully-fundedScholarships

The staff at are dedicated to providing students and professionals with comprehensive information on fully-funded scholarships, grants, and fellowships worldwide. Our team offers resources and personalized support to guide users through the application process, ensuring access to educational opportunities without financial burden. Connect with our experts to unlock your academic potential.

Related Articles